• 随动磨削
  • 对角磨削工艺
  • 感应加热
  • rollFEED® turning
  • 工艺 – 圆磨
  • 铣棱
  • 钻孔
  • ECM
  • ECM - 去毛刺
  • ECM - 钻孔加工
  • ECM - 加工回油槽
  • PECM
  • 挤压去毛刺
  • 工艺 – 磨削
  • 硬车 / 磨削加工
  • 工艺 – 感应淬火
  • 激光焊接技术
  • 激光清洗
  • 石油管道加工技术
  • 非圆磨削
  • 热套法自动化装配技术
  • 滚插
  • 热套法自动化装配技术
  • 同步支撑磨削技术
  • 滚齿 / 车削
  • 通用圆磨
  • 倒立式车削
Hide technology menu

埃马克无纹路切削技术:快速、精准、过程安全

埃马克研发的无纹路切削技术,为硬切削提供新的可能性。无纹路切削可实现极短的循环时间以及优异的表面品质。这意味着,之前只能通过特殊磨削工艺(切入式磨削)达到的表面品质,现在也可通过无纹路切削实现,例如在加工无纹路密封座时。 

观看这里的视频,了解这一高效生产过程。

继续阅读

无纹路切削: 切削工艺技术中的高效生产过程

无纹路切削的优势包括循环时间极短(比磨削或纵向切削的速度快达 10 倍)(角半径 0.8mm,进给 0.15mm 至 1.5mm 以制造 Rz6.3 的表面粗糙度)。实践业已证明,通过使用这种加工技术,在最高进给达到 1mm/转时,可实现 Rz <1 µm 的表面质量。另外也能达到承重比率 (Rmr) 高及 Rpk、Rvk、Rk 等最新的表面要求。 
另一个优势便是刀具使用寿命更长,因为这种切削方式会使用整个刀刃,从而产生正面的级联效应,并由此降低总生产成本。除因使用寿命(和刀刃切入时间)更长而使换刀成本降低之外,更短的循环时间也让机床成本有所下降。 

在埃马克的 VT 系列机床上进行无纹路切削

埃马克公司的无纹路切削技术已经相当成熟,在过去 10 年中已广泛应用于多个项目进行批量生产(请见轴颈加工链接)。因此,VT 系列机床已针对此项技术应用进行最佳的装备配置。不仅在机床机械系统和刀塔方面,在回转轴参数设置及其控制技术设置方面也是如此。与针对此项过程自行开发的控制软件相结合,埃马克成功研发出针对这一高要求车削过程的简单操作方法。 
还犹豫什么,立即致电埃马克,咨询无纹路切削技术是否也能应用于您的计划应用,例如转子轴软加工(链接)。

使用无纹路切削时的挑战

在加工经过淬火的工件时,无纹路切削能提供一系列的优势。但要使用无纹路切削技术,还必须满足一些前提要求,其中包括对工件的要求以及对机床本身的要求。
在此方面,最大的挑战就是加工时会产生将作用在切削刀片以及工件上的加工作用力。这就要求工件、夹具、刀具紧固杆和机床本身需有相应的稳定性。

工件是否可使用无纹路切削技术进行加工,无法笼统地回答。在此方面,我们的专家可凭借丰富的经验为您提供重要建议和信息。

就对于机床的要求而言,VT 系列是我们产品组合中适合多种类工件加工的理想解决方案。

前提条件:

  • 工件具有足够的稳定性
  • 夹紧系统已根据工件要求进行最佳设置
  • 正确的刀具和过程布局设计
  • 刚性刀具紧固杆和稳定的机床床身

优势 :

  • 降低刀具成本并缩短循环时间,从而降低整体成本
  • 可达到 Rz <1 µm 的极高表面品质,从而可免去额外的进程步骤
  • 循环时间极短、所需机床更少,因此所需占地面积更小 
  • 通过干加工进程与低能耗,可降低对环境造成的负担 
  • 与磨削刀具相比,此工艺采用通用型刀具,因而灵活性极高(可通过进给叠加实现加工长度调整) 
  • 使用埃马克工艺技术可实现硬加工和软加工
  • 机床完全针对无纹路切削应用而设计

图片/视频

加工示例:埃马克使用创新型无纹路切削技术进行叠片组精加工

与传统车削过程相比,使用无纹路切削技术加工转子轴铁芯叠片组具有一系列优势。一方面,无纹路切削每转可实现明显更高的进给,因此可显著缩短循环时间。另外,由于使用到整个刀刃,刀具寿命也相应延长,加工时间也显著缩短,而且还能达到明显更高的表面品质。

H794 V0 V T 2 Scroll Free Turning Rotor Workarea

应用示例轴颈:在一次装夹内完成硬加工

无纹路切削取代 独立磨床上的额外进程步骤。轴颈加工是展示无纹路切削以及 VT 系列 4 轴机床优势的最佳示例。由于需要大批量生产轴颈,因此,性能强大的生产机床与最佳的生产技术强强联手,即可优势加倍:一方面,机床中集成的工件输送系统以及平行上下料系统可确保较短的非生产时间,另一方面,4 轴加工可加快进程时间。另外,采用无纹路切削技术精加工轴承座也非常快速,从而可带来额外的速度优势,因为它不仅能生产出完美的无纹路表面,而且不需要任何后续加工。

因此,使用这种配置来加工轴颈可大幅降低成本:不仅可以实现极短的循环时间,从而大大降低单件成本,同时还可降低投资成本,因为无需购买额外的磨床。

H925 V1 V T C 100 S D Scroll Free Turning X X
问询

问询

你有任何问题或需要了解更多信息吗?请与我们联系!

今后我可以随时撤销我的许可,仅需发送一条非正式信息至:EMAG GmbH und Co KG, Austraße 24, 73084 Salach, Deutschland 或 communications@emag.com

* 必填项

我们竭诚为您服务。

您有任何问题或需要有关该机床的详细资料吗?

联系我们

埃马克全球

埃马克的服务网络覆盖全球。您将受益于我们的快捷和全球网络。

地址 & 联系人

• Pin chasing
  • Diagonal grinding
  • Induction Heating
  • rollFEED® turning
  • Cylindrical grinding
  • ChamferCut
  • Drilling
  • ECM - Electro-Chemical Machining
  • ECM - Deburring
  • ECM - Drilling
  • ECM - Inner forming
  • PECM
  • Rotary Chamfer & Deburring
  • Grinding
  • Hard turning / Grinding
  • Induction hardening
  • Laser welding
  • Laser Cleaning
  • Oilfield Technology
  • Out-of-round grinding
  • Heat Shrink Assembly
  • Power Skiving
  • Scroll-free Turning
  • Synchronous Support Grinding
  • Turning / Gear cutting
  • Vertical turning
Hide technology menu
Scroll-Free Turning EMAG

Scroll-Free Turning EMAG

Scroll-Free Turning from EMAG: Fast, Precise, Reliable

Scroll-free turning technology developed by EMAG offers new possibilities for hard machining. With scroll-free turning, you are able to produce excellent quality surfaces with very short cycle times. For example, surface qualities that could only be achieved with special grinding processes (infeed grinding) before can now be scroll-free turned (ex. seal seats) without scoring.

See the highly productive process in this video.

read more

Scroll-Free Turning: The Quickest Machining Technology

A major advantage of scroll-free turning is its very short cycle times – this process is up to 10 times faster than grinding or longitudinal turning (corner radius 0.8 mm, feed 0.15 mm to 1.5 mm to produce a surface Rz 6.3). Completed projects have achieved surface qualities of Rz <1 µm  and feed rates of up to 1 mm/rev. Even high percentage contact areas (Rmr) and modern surface requirements such as Rpk, Rvk, Rk can be met. 

Longer tool life is another advantage of this technology, which is achieved by using the entire cutting edge. This results in a positive cascade effect, that has an impact on the overall manufacturing costs. In addition to lower tool change costs thanks to a longer tool life (and engagement time of the cutting edges), machine costs are also reduced due to shorter cycle times. 

Scroll-Free Turning on EMAG's VT Series Machines

Scroll-free turning technology is already well established at EMAG and has been applied to many projects over the past 10 years for the mass production of outer races. The VT series of machines for example, were created to perfectly implement this technology. This includes both the mechanics of the machines and the turrets, as well as the parameterization of the swivel axis and its control-related adjustment. A control software system was also specifically developed for this process, and EMAG has succeeded in developing a simple mode of operation for this demanding turning process. Reach out to us today to determine if scroll-free turning can be used for your production process, such as for the soft machining of rotor shafts

Challenges of Scroll-Free Turning

There are many advantages to using scroll-free turning when machining hardened workpieces. However, to use scroll-free turning, some conditions for both the workpiece and machine must be met. 

The greatest challenge here are the machining forces present that act on the peeling plate and the workpiece. This requires a certain degree of stability for the workpiece, the clamping device, the tool holder and of course the machine itself.

With the number of variables, there is no simple answer about whether a workpiece is good for scroll-free turning technology or not. For this, our experts will use their extensive experience to provide you with the appropriate information and tips. 

Our VT-series machines are designed for the addition of this technology, and are the ideal solution for machining a wide range of workpieces. 

Requirements:

  • Workpiece stability
  • A clamping system that is perfectly matched to the workpiece
  • Correct tool and process design
  • Rigid tool holder and stable machine base

Advantages:

  • Cost reduction by lowering tool costs and cycle times
  • Elimination of additional process steps by achieving high surface qualities with Rz <1 µm
  • Reduction in floor space due to fewer machine tools thanks to the very short cycle times 
  • Reduction in environmental impact through dry processes and low energy consumption 
  • Great versatility due to universal tools (machining length adapted by superpositioning of a feed) compared to grinding tools 
  • Hard and soft machining possible with EMAG technology
  • Machines are perfectly designed for the application of scroll-free turning technology

Images / Videos

Machining Example: For the Finish Machining of Sheet Metal Housings EMAG Relies on Innovative Scroll-Free Turning Technology

The scroll-free turning of rotor shaft sheet metal housings has a number of advantages over the traditional turning process. For one, scroll-free turning provides significantly higher feed rates per revolution, leading to a reduction in overall cycle time. Machine time is also reduced by using the entire cutting edge of the tool – providing the additional benefit of improving tool life. This technology has also proven to achieve significantly better surface qualities.

H794 V0 V T 2 Scroll Free Turning Rotor Workarea

Application Example: Outer Race – Hard Machining on One Clamping Operation

Scroll-free turning replaces additional processes that were historically performed on separate grinding machines. The machining of outer races is the perfect example to demonstrate the advantages of scroll-free turning and the 4-axies VT series machines. Since outer races are manufactured in large quantities, the combination of a powerful production machine and optimum production technology can score double points here: first, the integrated automation of the machine with parallel loading and unloading ensures short non-productive times, and then the 4-axis machining accelerates the processing times. An additional speed bonus is achieved by the rapid finishing process of the bearing seat with scroll-free turning, which not only produces a perfect surface without scoring, but also eliminates the need for any finishing work.

The machining of outer races in this configuration is a real cost killer: Not only are extremely low cycle times achieved, which significantly reduces the costs per workpiece, but investment costs are also lower, as no additional grinding machine needs to be planned.

H925 V1 V T C 100 S D Scroll Free Turning X X
Request

Request offer

You have questions or need detailed information? Please contact us!

I may withdraw my consent at any time. This can be done by an informal note to: EMAG GmbH und Co KG, Austraße 24, 73084 Salach, Germany or communications@emag.com.

* Field must be filled

We're here for you

Do you have questions or need more detailed information regarding this machine?

To contact

EMAG worldwide

EMAG provides a worldwide service network. You benefit from our speed and global branch offices.

Locations & Contact